Chakras explained

We've all heard once in our lives a story on Chakras.

Can we really influence our body, mind and even our soul simply by focusing only on certain parts of our body?  The Indian tradition does believe so. 


What are chakras?

The term "chakra" means "wheel". Each chakra represents a wheel that manages the energies by distributing them in our body. There are seven chakras, all of which have a distinct role directly impacting our physiology, our nervous system, our behavior and our emotions. They are represented by the musical notes of the G scale and by the colours of the rainbow. In order for energies to circulate well and to live in harmony, the chakras must be open and in perfect synergy.


The seven chakras

Simply put, there are seven chakras with different roles, each one is important to stay connected and balanced.


Root chakra (Muladhara)

The Root chakra (Muladhara) represents the feeling of being physically anchored in one's environment. 


Sacral chakra (Svadhisthana)

The Sacral chakra (Svadhisthana) refers to sexuality and feeling.


Solas Plexus chakra (Manipura)

Solas Plexus chakra (Manipura) holds all of your life passions such as dreams, ambitions and fantasies.


Heart chakra (Anahata)

Heart chakra (Anahata) focuses on love, compassion, affection and kindness.


Throat chakra (Vishuddha)

Throat chakra (Vishuddha) increases verbal communication and expression.


Third Eye chakra (Anja)

Third eye chakra (Anja) is about visualization and insight.


Crown chakra (Sahasrara)

Crown chakra (Sahasrara) allows access to the utmost clarity and enlightened wisdom.


Why open your chakras?

From the moment we come to life, we live in communion with our environment. Our chakras are completely open, giving us a feeling of harmony. With time and life experiences, through fears, pain, anxiety, the body and mind tend to close in on themselves, in order to protect themselves from the outside world. Aligning your chakras allows you to re-establish balance, to break down the barriers that have naturally settled in order to regain fullness. It's time to breathe and start vibrating your chakras!

You may also like

View all
Example blog post
Example blog post
Example blog post